• Expert lecture delivered by Dr. M. Ramamoorty , Fellow (IEEE) on “Revised energy needs –future strategies” and also on “ Relevance of student projects in engineering curriculum” in October, 2012.

  • Expert lecture by Shri. Mataprasad , Former Chief Engineer (UPSEB) ,Executive Director (Power system) NTPC & Technical Advisor( ABB limited) on “Technological progress in Indian Power Grid” in October 2012.

  • Organised a guest lecture by Prof. (Dr.) Arun Kumar Agarwal from Canada on the topic "Data Base Design and Architecture" on 20th-21st July, 2012.

  • The Thesis titled "Development of adaptive Load Shedding and Distance Delay in Scheme Utilizing Synchrophasor Technology" by Dr. Seethalekshmi K. has been awarded with POSCO Power System Award (PPSA 2013).

Department Forum: Phazors

Phazors is the department's official forum. Every year it hosts a varity of technical and cultural events.
Read More..

Contact Us

Head of Department
Room No. 605
New Building, BBDNIIT
Phone: 0522-3911197